Of Montreal

Recommend albums, songs, bands, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
Roseparchment
Posts: 373
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:51 pm
Location: my computer chair!
Contact:

Of Montreal

Post by Roseparchment » Tue Jan 17, 2006 5:05 pm

one of my friends recommended Of Montreal to me, so i finally got their newest (i think) album, The Sunlandic Twins. its really fun to listen to, and i was wondering if anyone else had any comments on them. so yeah. they're pretty nifty.

User avatar
goRaina
Posts: 368
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2004 8:43 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by goRaina » Wed Jan 18, 2006 9:23 am

that's such a good album! i recommend their previous album, Satanic Panic in the Attic, too--it's a little more upbeat, and loads of fun.

they have a lot of free mp3s on their website:

http://www.ofmontreal.net/audiolounge.html

Crystal
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 7:25 pm

Post by Crystal » Wed Apr 05, 2006 8:07 am

I have the Coquelicot album - sooooo good.

User avatar
so_unreal
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 11:05 am
Contact:

Post by so_unreal » Wed Sep 06, 2006 8:40 am

I only have Sunlandic Twins, but it's definetly one of my favorite albums.

It puts me in such a good mood. :D
Sam: If this was about football, he would've had serious injuries.


Gene: He's dead, that's quite serious.

Johnny Neat
Posts: 1059
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 11:51 am
Location: Miami Beach (SOBE), FL
Contact:

All I have to say is....

Post by Johnny Neat » Thu Sep 07, 2006 6:50 am

All I have to say is.... "Wraith Pinned To The Mist"
Image
Visit the GK Movie Watch Blog at www.Galaxykid.blogspot.com

User avatar
-loo-bot-
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 3:29 pm
Location: mississauga, on, canada.
Contact:

Post by -loo-bot- » Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:48 pm

Sunlandic Twins is very upbeat compared to their past albums. I heart the "Alabee" song.
Image
Image- Mondays and Thursdays!

User avatar
Nunumi
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:13 am
Location: Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Post by Nunumi » Sat Mar 17, 2007 10:32 pm

I think you guys should watch this music video ^^ http://youtube.com/watch?v=5VeIL7juFE0. It's from their last album. :lol:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests