Page 2 of 3

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2008 8:01 pm
by EdBickford
Josh: it was inspired by 5th Element and Yes that movie is great. I would love to see a Corbin Dallas comic. I'd buy it.

I did this with just a brown pitt pen in my sketchbook Wednesday. I really dig the chick drivin' the car.

Image

Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2008 12:11 am
by EdBickford
today it was just a bottle of ink and a brush and some watercolor. OH and some ink wash!

Image
Image

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 8:41 pm
by EdBickford
My bro wanted me to put some of those ink brush strokes on this, but its too small of a pic. But i did pull out some stuff and put in some gray.

Image

and some more church sketchbook stuff :)

Image

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 10:34 pm
by EdBickford
Image

Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 7:31 am
by EdBickford
I might do more to that last one and this one, but I dont know yet. I have a deadline to finish some sequential pages using the same techniques. So we shall see.

Image

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 9:03 pm
by EdBickford
its Sketchbook Wednesday!

Image

Image

Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 10:42 pm
by EdBickford
i had to use the camera. My scanner is too small to scan these. But, here are updates on 2 older pics.

Image

Image


Image
Image

Image

Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 12:51 pm
by Anteater
Gotta say that you really have a nice variety in your style!

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:06 am
by Seth Wolfshorndl
Ah, always a pleasure to see your sketches, Ed! The looseness is inspiring.

The spot colors really work for me, for some reason. That dragon...thing is something! Thanks for the detail view.

-Seth

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 6:14 pm
by EdBickford
thanks Guys.

Nice to see you again, Seth!

Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 9:21 pm
by EdBickford
its sketchbook wednesday, once again! YAY!

Image

Image

Image

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:03 pm
by Seth Wolfshorndl
I especially dig the second page. That lion kicks butt!

I'm a fan of clean linework and your thick outlines really work for me.

Keep crankin' it out!

Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:10 pm
by EdBickford
warm ups (I haven't drawn in days...maybe all week :( (except in my sketchbook for work(which reminds me, i need to scan them!!!!))

Image


and my character made for Outcast studios thingy-mcbob.

Image

his name is The Punish Hare

and i did a quick one (and I do mean QUICK!) of a friends character.

Image

Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 8:43 pm
by KidVideo
man, love your stuff..keep it up.

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:12 pm
by EdBickford
thanks, kid!

here is something old/new. i put new inks and paint on this old pic. enjoy


Image