Coffee Table Comics

Post comics.
Jason_Brubaker

Coffee Table Comics

Post by Jason_Brubaker » Thu Oct 15, 2009 4:43 pm

Hey there, This is my first time posting any of my own work here and I'm curious what others may think of it. I'm trying to do the whole self-publish thing and I'd love to start connecting with other comic artists who have done the same.

Anyway, here is the cover to my 3rd issue of "Phobos" which will be a print on demand comic. I'd love to show some pages if anyone is interested in seeing them. Please let me know what you think. Any feedback would be great.

Mr. Average

Re: Coffee Table Comics

Post by Mr. Average » Thu Oct 15, 2009 9:40 pm

Wow! I'm glad you fixed that link because this is pretty darn cool-looking! It has a little Ralph Steadman style to it that I completely dig! Very Gonzo!

--M
Image Image

Jason_Brubaker

Post by Jason_Brubaker » Thu Oct 15, 2009 10:43 pm

Thanks Mr. Average. I appreciate the reply. I am not familiar with Ralph Steadman but now I will check him out to see what you are talking about.

Joost

Post by Joost » Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:37 am

This is looking really good! Love to see those pages!

Jason_Brubaker

Post by Jason_Brubaker » Fri Oct 16, 2009 9:46 am

Thanks Joost! I'll try to post some pages this weekend. I really appreciate your compliment! It keeps me motivated.

Jason_Brubaker

Post by Jason_Brubaker » Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:36 am

Here are the first few pages from Phobos #1. I was going to just post Phobos #3 pages but I don't want everyone to be totally confused by the story. I'll keep posting new pages every few weeks. Thanks for looking and please let me know what you think.

Edit: sorry I removed the pages so I could update them.
Last edited by Jason_Brubaker on Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

d_woo77

Post by d_woo77 » Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:47 pm

LOL :D These are awesome!! Has this comic hit the news stands yet?

Jason_Brubaker

Post by Jason_Brubaker » Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:20 pm